Animal Collective
  • experimental
  • indie
  • freak folk

Animal Collective is a musical group which formed in Baltimore, Maryland, United States in 1999. The band consists of Panda Bear (Noah Lennox), Avey Tare (David Portner), Deakin (Josh Dibb) and Geologist (Brian Weitz). Records released under the name Animal Collective may include contributions from any or all of these members; the lineup is not uniform. The band has released eleven albums: "Spirit They're Gone, Spirit They've Vanished" (2000), "Danse Manatee" (2001) Read more on

Here are the 5 most popular tracks by Animal Collective.
Give them a spin.

  1. My Girls
  2. Summertime Clothes
  3. In the Flowers
  4. Grass
  5. Also Frightened

Like Animal Collective? Check out these similar artists.